Governance and Research Support Allocation

The Society is governed by a President, Secretary, Treasurer, and an eleven member of the Board of Directors. The Chairman of the Department is a standing member of the board. All other officers and Board members are nominated by a nominating committee, subject to the approval of the membership. All funds raised by the Society, while separately accounted for by the University, will be available strictly for use by the Department of Radiology. A Research Review Committee of the Society reviews proposals for funding as submitted by the residents, fellows and graduate students of the Department. The Board of the Society has final approval for funding projects, based upon the recommendations of the Research Review Committee.

A meeting for members of the Society is held annually, in conjunction with the Radiological Society of North America meeting. This meeting provides an opportunity for members to honor Dr. Hodges, renew friendships, encourage the research of radiologists and radiological scientists in training, as well as briefly conduct an annual meeting of the Society.